A Destination Unknown

The moon shone penetrating the walls of my subconscious. I had borne the pain of the pleasure of my past well enough. Not giving it any identifiable form or name helped. Hence, my desires and recollections remained nameless. They were an orchestrated symphony, inaudible to the ears of any other being but me. Shadows danced around the stuffy room, the walls entrapping me in a web of the long forgotten. ‘You need not suppress your feelings – forever,’ I advised myself. My heart and mind were in constant tussle. A heavy flow of tears clouded my eyes. They had been collecting since the death of my friend, ready to evaporate at the slightest gush of wind. Even more so, after the shift I had passed many crossroads in life lie, however, this was a turn to a completely different path, a destination unknown.

Leave a Reply

