A home I knew

I want to say
That I miss
someone
So much that
My heart is trying
To strangle itself
Into a deep oblivion
I want to say
That I love
someone
So much that
My soul is burning up
With the passion
Of her imperfections
And fears
I want to say
That I have
A home
In a place
A home
Somewhere safe
A home
That keeps me
Grounded
I want to say
That my home is
You;
In your warm eyes
That always
had room for me
In your lips
That always
Opened up for me
In honest lies
In your beauty
That always washed
Over me
Like this ocean
That is kissing
My lungs
Taking my breath away
Like you
Always did
I want to say
So badly
That I have a
Home
A place
To know
To belong
I want to say
That I didn’t
Run away
Purposelessly
On purpose
But darling
My heart is
Burned out
And I am
Drowning
Just so I can
Feel something

– Ushna Shoaib (https://ushnashoaib.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

