Behind the locked doors of a luminous cage

Find me
A companion,
A companion in the dark
Find me happiness
Some happiness
In the art
Show my heart
How your hair
Dances with the clouds
Show me love
In the dusty corners
Of your exhausted souls

Find me
in the tears of today
Find me
In the way
You caged me away
Like a lost bird
With her wings cut off
And I am left with
Nothing
Nothing more
Than the rope
You gave me
To buy
My freedom with

– Ushna Shoaib (https://ushnashoaib.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

