Here laid to rest is our love ever longed

I will carve my words
In your shallow heart
Tear it out
Of your chest
To see for myself
If it is made out of
Stone and Hate
I will strangle
Your worthless soul
And it will no longer
Remind me of my own
Worthlessness
I will rip apart my
Flesh and bones
And show you how
Deep you cut
I will empty
My veins
Until every last drop
Of your blood
Is out of my
Body
And I will drown you
In my tears
And smother you with
Your broken vows

– Ushna Shoaib (https://ushnashoaib.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

