Pretty girl on the street

Pretty girl on the street, leering at a guy –
she looks so worried, the girl so honest
let me ask her why

‘See that gear of flesh Ser –
the pack of ego so fragile?
the scent of cigarettes he’s burning tonight
I was the smoke he inhaled lang syne –

the times we had together
the flowers, the dates, the laughters –
the days of glory past memories
oh, the day he met my parents –
the leaves turned into solid brown
as the idea of love was born –

then the magical night of desire came
the velvet sheets of love on fire –
I still remember the smirk of lust
the way he acted that day –
Maybe I was just paranoid
I ignored the thought away.

but the following day he left me
I don’t know what I did so vile!
Maybe I talked a lot –
Because he found someone better

I cried that night Ser –
for how easy was it to forget me
I cried that night Ser –
for the promises he did not keep

Oh I cried that night Ser –
for my own selfish reasons
Oh I cried that night Ser –
for the love I found was dead’

Concealed, she walked to him again –
with little hope she gathered
asked for a little explanation –
the things that went amiss
he roared and boasted –
and chuckled a lustrous smile
‘I scored, I won my boys’ respect –
I lied and played you girl
Despised your soul, your hideous sweater
from the start, you should’ve known’

The girl broke down,
her dreams, her will to trust

A devil named society heard her –
Her cries of anger and disdain
pushed her under the wheel of shaming –
alone, she cut her veins
Oh, the Pretty girl on the street, she isn’t moving she’s dead.

Leave a Reply

