Wasted Youth

Wasted youth, loyalty and my efforts
Shame on me, I’ve been such an awful debacle

So much pressure, the voices are so loud
I can’t understand how to turn them down

Why is everything so dark and quite?
I’m trying so hard but I can’t find the light

Your love controls me, just like the moon control the tides
It haunts me in the middle of the night

I wanna go to the river bank
To let the sound of waves calm my restless heart

My feelings are so dead, they call me a machine
But it still hurts when I see you in my dreams

I’ve got a chest filled with diamonds and gold
The monsters in my head, they shriek and groan

I looked at the sky to search for answers
And I saw nothing but a graveyard of stars

You don’t know my brain the way you know my name
Cause I’ve got a jet black heart like my demons, so gloomy and dark

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Hamza says:

    Owsum ❤❤

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Yusra says:

    This is totally awesome . Love the words .

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Malik Ahmed says:

    Goodd

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Maryam says:

    Perfectly nice! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. zainab nadeem says:

    ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

